01403 211103    info@iriness.com    My Account

Chakras introduction

August 23 2019 | Yoga philosophy

Welcome to our Chakra saga :-). All our yogic posts are based on the book of Gregor Maehle “Yoga Meditation”.

‘Yogic meditation derives its power from the fact that it systematically suspends the entire processing capacity of the subconscious mind and diverts it towards meditation. The processing power of the subconscious mind is a multiple of that of the conscious mind. Simply watching breath or watching awareness involves only your conscious mind. For quick and effective concentration the entire power of the subconscious mind has to be harnessed. This is the secret of yogic meditation.

Kundalini is the coiled life force. If left resting at the base of the spine, we are enslaved by our urges and desires. If, however, it is lifted through the various energy centres (Chakras), we can express ourselves as a successful person, a fully integrated human being, a genius, or recognise the Divine within us, respectively. Once the higher Chakras are reached, – meditation (Dhyana) will occur effortlessly.

The Chakras (energy centres), constitute stages of brain development towards life as Divine love. Gregor Maehle offers us a map of the Chakras, emphasising the importance of Chakra opening in the individual as motor for the future evolution of human society as a whole. On this path, it is essential to recognise blockages in certain areas of our life that relate to a particular Chakra and work with this understanding in Chakra meditation. Mastery of life is gained through the ability to spontaneously place prana (life energy) into the appropriate Chakra for a particular situation.’

There are six main Chakras:

  • Muladhara – base, perineum.
  • Svadhishtana – lower abdominal, sacral.
  • Manipura – lumbar, navel.
  • Anahata – heart, thoracic.
  • Vishuddha – throat, cervical.
  • Ajna – third-eye, cranial.

See our briefs on all the above chakras, borrowed from Gregor Maehle book “Yoga meditation”, in the other posts.

All our Chakra posts are based on the insightful book of Gregor Maehle “Meditation”. It’s simply an extract of the invaluable knowledge and wisdom of Gregor’s book to help you better comprehend yogic meditation.The image is also provided by Gregor Maehle and Monica Gauci’s 8limbs.com.

Want to be kept in the loop?

Join our mailing list

Made with by Wildheart Media